How it all began (Ska’s pick)

Sail Away Into the Blue

SkaMeow, cats, humans and other beings….

According to Wikipedia, I’m now around 70 human years old (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat_years), should sleep peacefully more than 70 % of the day, which both sound an awful lot but sitting here on my bed, I can tell you, this human of mine has moved me around so many miles I hardly know where I am!

Well, at the end of 2011, I had everything I hoped for, a lovely home with a view over the Simon’s Town harbour and mountains, a cat door which gave me freedom to go wherever I wanted, lovely neighbours that spoilt me and the occasional chase of mice and birds – life was a  bliss. Then my human changed it all…

07052010042-001

She met this little female chick who brought her human with her and that furball kept on bothering me from then on. No respect for elders, she jumped on…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

