First sail of spring 

so this is how it starts ! Living near Dallas Texas you learn that when the weather gets cold it’s time to start doing repairs on the sail boat ( there won’t be a long window to do them). So my current situation is that I was fixing up my Catalina 30 few lines some washing jib sail repair this year was easy ! Late one afternoon talking with friend in the a marina ! He states that the guy in the end slip wants to get rid of his J24 cruiser and only wants 1,000$ for it ( in my head I’m thinking this boat is going to a wreck and needs to be parted out !!! To my surprise it was just recited last summer new sails lines, and keel painted (( what’s the catch )) long story short his getting a divorce and refuses to let his wife ex wife have it !! 

So after the purchase I thought let’s take it out for nice long spin around the lake ( after all I had only sailed it about 20 min before I purchased it !!!!!  Not having sailed with the tiller in hand in quite some time my heart sunk with joy at how responsive these J24 can be it was like falling I love with sailing all over again 

Leave a Reply

